Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    J&Luk
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    Friendly, clean hotel in amazing location with great breakfast

    This is a great stay for the price -- no complaints at all!
    What a perfect place to stay in the heart of Riga! The hotel was just a 7-min walk from where the bus dropped us off from the airport. The staff we dealt with the two days were were there were extremely friendly and extremely helpful, all smiles. We loved the unique lobby with its boutique feel of couches, books, birds and fish! The available cookies, tea or coffee in the lobby really made it feel special. Our room was warm and clean and quite spacious! Tall ceilings and windows (bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as some stag parties definitely walked by) and a very comfortable bed -- we slept great. There are basic amenities: bed, dresser, desk, drinking glasses. But the bathroom seemed very recently updated and awesome! Slippers, shampoo/cond, hairdryer, towel heater and a wonderful hot shower. To top off our warm shower and great nights sleep, the breakfast was delicious! Coffee, juices, tea, local cakes, croissants, meat/cheese tray, scrambled eggs, yogurt/cereal options, etc really helped us jump start our day. If you are looking for a simple, clean stay with a great breakfast and super convenient location to everything (right in Old Town, central market maybe 10-min walk, 20-min walk to Alberta iela), look no further.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    Our room with the balcony was so luxurious and spacious. The staff were helpful, friendly and kind. Breakfast had lots of variety. It is an ideal location, two minutes walk from the Opera House, and old town.
    Gabor
    hu

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Excellent stay

    Excellent hotel with very kind staff. My room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is great as well. The location is just perfect: the hotel is in the Old Town, and very close to the Opera.
    Kaie
    ee

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    Great staff. Very comfortable bed. Good shower, clean bathroom. Reasonable breakfast spread.
    Mažvilė Juškevičiūtė
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarune
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Excellent Stay!

    Nothing
    Supper nice staff. We arrived to the hotel very late at night (the reception was already closed). Hotel staff emailed us in advance with the instructions how to open the front door and where to find our room. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Great location!
    Yura
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    26 September 2018

    The hotel is past it's best days. It needs a renovation asap or to drop a price a lot.

    1. Very squeaky floor - it's really loud. 2. The rooms a bit shabby. 3. There is no smoking area in the hotel (including e-cigs). 4. The breakfast is really poor (!) and the same every day 5. Bad coffee. 6. There is no kettle and to make a coffee or tea you need to go to the lobby (with your own milk if you need it) 7. The price is to high for this kind of hotel
    The location was very good - close to the mall and the city center. The stuff is really friendly - helped with everything we asked, or at least tried. The lobby is pretty. The cleaning lady done a great job.
    Vera
    ee

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    There might be noizy outside on friday night, be sure to take earplugs
    Vevery beautiful hotel, frendly staff, good breakfast
    Alessandro
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    5.8
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MRR
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018

    Great location to explore old Riga

    Not every member of staff is very helpful. Most were but one male receptionist refused to call me a taxi because it was too close. It happened to be an almost 4 km distance. Nothing else negative to point out
    Very central within walking distance to main landmarks, restaurants and bars. Shopping centre right in front. Nice,clean, spacious rooms decorated in "art nouveau" recreated style. Good basic breakfast. Efficient and helpful staff generally
    Sara
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018

    very cosy hotel, good for a citytrip

    There was a lot of noise during the night
    Very helpful and friendly staff Very good location
    Samantha Hewitt
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Cool Boutique hotel, excellent location

    We would have liked some refreshments on arrival / in our room fridge - we'd have liked the option of a mini bar and snacks during our stay. We would be fine with paying for these if necessary. The TV was broken in our room, we reported it but not fixed. Not a huge issue for us as we were mainly out sightseeing but a shame.
    We really liked the decor, interesting room and fish pond! Nice boutique feel, polite staff. We had to check in late and let the hotel know at last minute. They were fine with this and responded promptly which we appreciated. The hotel location is excellent.
    Andris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2018

    Great hotel with great location

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice ambiance. Good breakfast. Great location, easy to walk to anywhere I wanted to go. I'd definitely stay there again next time I'm in Riga.
    Egidijus
    lt

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bakhodir
    uz

    Review score

    6.7
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    nothing
    The location is great snd nice staff. Nothing to complain about. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again in this hotel.
Loading reviews